Apps Management | Clarifai Docs

Manage via the UI

App Overview

The App Overview page gives a glimpse of your app and its purpose. To access it, go to your application's individual page and select the Overview option from the collapsible left sidebar.

You'll be redirected to a page that gives an overview of the contents of your app.

You can accomplish various tasks on that page.

App Settings

You can change the settings of an application at any time. To do so, go to the application's individual page and select the Settings option in the collapsible left sidebar.

You'll be redirected to the App Settings page, where you can change the application's settings.

Let's talk about the changes you can make on the page.

API Keys

Create API Keys

Click the Create API Key button to add a new API key to your app. Then, use the form that pops up to generate a new API key — provide a short description, select the scopes, and click the Create API Key button.

The new app-specific key will be listed in the API Keys section, where you can carry out various management tasks on it.

Manage API Keys

The Actions column allows you to complete the following actions:

Collaborators
Collaboration is a functionality that allows you to share your apps so that you can work with your team members to label data, create models, and more. With this feature, you can control the permissions available in your apps and manage the capabilities available to each user.

For example, you can give a trusted collaborator full access privileges. You can also invite a worker and grant them limited permissions, such as only to annotate data but not to delete them.

Add Collaborators

To add a collaborator to your app, click the Add Collaborators button in the Collaborators section. A form will appear that allows you to invite a collaborator.

Enter the email address associated with the collaborator’s Clarifai account and specify the scope of resources you want them to access.

Lastly, click the Confirm button. The invited collaborator will receive an email notification informing them that they have been added to the app.

Choose Scopes

You can select specific scopes when adding a collaborator. Modifying these scopes provides fine-grained control over the data that users can access, enhancing your app's security and preventing unauthorized intrusions.

In the Add Collaborator form, you can click the Select All Scopes button to choose all scopes at once. Alternatively, you can select individual scopes from the listed BASIC SCOPES, or click on the ADVANCED SCOPES option to access more advanced choices.

These are the basic scopes you can choose:

Annotation: Add and Remove Annotations on Inputs
Collaborator: Add, Remove and Patch Collaborators
Collector: Add, Remove and Patch Input Collectors
Concept: Add, Remove and Patch Concept
Input: Add and Remove Inputs to an App
Model: Add, Remove and Train Custom Models
Predict: Predict on Public and Custom Models
Search: Search over Inputs an App
Task: Add, Remove and Patch Scribe labeling Tasks
Vocab: Add, Remove and Delete lists of Concepts
Workflow: Add, Remove and Delete Workflows of Models

Update Visibility

To change your app’s visibility, click the Edit Visibility button. In the pop-up window, select either Public to make the app accessible to anyone or Private to restrict access. Then, click Confirm to apply the change.

Delete Application

You can delete the application by clicking the Delete App button. A small window will pop up, prompting you to confirm the action.

Manage via the API

Patch App

You can perform patch operations on an app by merging, removing, or overwriting data. By default, all actions support overwriting, with specific behaviors for lists of objects.